Faculty Members Involved:

  • Kavita Arora – Signaling pathways and control of neuronal development/function in Drosophila
  • Bruce Blumberg – Nuclear receptor and growth factor signaling in Xenopus
  • Anne Calof -Systems Biology of Stem Cells and Human Developmental Disorders
  • Ken Cho – Endomesoderm gene regulatory network and growth factor signaling
  • Olivier Cinquin – Systems biology of cell differentiation
  • Dae Seok Eom – cellular and molecular mechanisms of long-range intercellular communication
  • Evgeny Kvon – Transcriptional regulation, Cis-regulatory elements, Evo-Devo
  • Arthur Lander – Morphogenesis and pattern formation, proteoglycans, birth defects syndromes
  • Grant MacGregor – Molecular basis of mammalian spermatogenesis
  • Larry Marsh – Regulation of growth factor signaling, neurodegeneration in Drosophila
  • Ed Monuki – Regulation of cortical development and its stem cells
  • Ali Mortazavi – Applications of genomics, computation, and sequencing technologies to the analysis of transcriptional regulation in development.
  • Diane O’Dowd – Synaptic transmission in the central nervous system of flies and mice
  • Michael Parsons – Development and regeneration of insulin-producing β cells
  • Tom Schilling – Neural crest development in zebrafish
  • Sha Sun – Long noncoding RNAs in epigenetic programming, mammalian X chromosome inactivation (XCI) as a model to investigate the specificity of lncRNAs
  • Katherine Thompson-Peer – Investigating how neurons respond , cellular mechanisms of dendrite regeneration after injuryand recover after injury
  • Rahul Warrior – Proteoglycans, BMP response and nuclear migration in Drosophila

 Research Areas