Home Uncategorized 2016 Graduate Student Awardees

2016 Graduate Student Awardees

We are so proud of our graduate students who won awards this academic year!

B. Shoucri-1 (2) Bassem Shoucri (Blumberg Lab) awarded the Fine Science Tools Graduate Travel Award






N. Soledad Mochel (2)Soledad Reyes-Mochel (Cho Lab) awarded the Susan V. Bryant Graduate Fellowship Award






S. Kim (2)Seong Kim (Edinger Lab) awarded the Dr. William F. Holcomb Scholarship






K. Tormanen (2)Kati Tormanen (Suetterlin Lab) awarded the Edward Steinhaus Teaching Award






The following people were also acknowledged at the ceremony:

Manuel Ramirez (Edinger Lab) who is a Pedagogical Fellow

Dr. Grant MacGregor (Professor) who was chosen as the Biological Sciences School Dean’s Honoree

Dr. Justin Shaffer (Lecturer PSOE) who won the Golden Apple Award for Teaching Excellence in the Biological Sciences School

We are proud of them all and wish them a big congratulations for their hard work!

Share This Post

Post Navigation