HomePostdoctoral Scholars

Postdoctoral Scholars

Nabil Azhar

Nabil Azhar
azharn@uci.edu Experimental and computational modeling of tissue growth control
(Calof Lab)

Brett Barbaro

Brett Barbaro
bbarbaro@uci.edu
(Marsh Lab)

Raquel Chamorro-Garcia

Raquel Chamorro-Garcia
We are interested in studying the impact of artificial environmental chemicals, used in industry and agriculture, on our health. We primarily focus in obesity and obesity-related diseases such as diabetes or metabolic syndrome and we use mice as model system.
(Blumberg Lab)

Margaret Fish

Margaret Fish
fishm@uci.edu
Gene Regulatory Networks, germ layer specification, Xenopus, targeted genome editing, genome-wide assays
(Cho Lab)

Maja Bialecka – Fornal

Maja Bialecka – Fornal
majabialecka@gmail.com Mitochondrial size control, mitochondrial volume inheritance regulation
(Rafelski Lab)

Sohail Jahid

Sohail Jahid
sjahid@gmailbox.es.uci.edu
(Marsh Lab)

Elina Karimullina

Elina Karimullina
ekarimul@uci.edu  
I am working on a collaborative project with Prof. Monica Lind at Uppsala University aimed at determining whether prenatal bisphenol A exposure can reprogram mesenchymal stem cells toward the adipogenic lineage at the expense of bone.
(Blumberg Lab)

Abdelhalim Loukil

Abdelhalim Loukil
aloukil@uci.edu
I'm interested in understanding the molecular bases of the cilium. My focus is to identify and study new regulators of ciliogenesis.
(Suetterlin Lab)

Sarah E. Lutz

Sarah E. Lutz
sarah.lutz@uci.edu Trascellular and paracellular blood brain barrier permeability in a mouse model of multiple sclerosis using in vitro and intravital two photon microscopy.
(Agalliu Lab)

Alison McCracken

Alison McCracken
alison.mccracken@uci.edu
(Edinger Lab)

Babu Reddy Janakaloti Narayana

Babu Reddy Janakaloti Narayana
bjanakal@uci.edu
(Gross Lab)

Ji Won Oh

Ji Won Oh
ohjiwon@uci.edu
(Plikus Lab)

Pierre Le Pabic

Pierre Le Pabic
plepabic@uci.edu Studying the developmental and genetic mechanisms of craniofacial morphogenesis and their evolution using zebrafish and African cichlids.
(Schilling Lab)

Saurabh Ghosh Roy

Saurabh Ghosh Roy
sghoshro@uci.edu Activity of sphingolipid analogs on mouse model of prostate cancer
(Edinger Lab)

Ryan Schutte

Ryan Schutte
rschutte@uci.edu
(O'Dowd Lab)

Soleil Sun Schutte

Soleil Sun Schutte
soleilss@uci.edu
(O'Dowd Lab)

Praveer Sharma

Praveer Sharma
praveer.sharma@uci.edu
(Schilling Lab)

Wan Song

Wan Song
wans1@uci.edu I am studying the molecular and cellular mechanisms involved in pathogenesis of Huntington's disease using Drosophila models.
(Marsh Lab)

Arul Subramanian

Arul Subramanian
asubrama@uci.edu transcriptional control of tendon development and how tendon development is connected to ECM organization
(Schilling Lab)

Tatsuhisa Tsuboi

Tatsuhisa Tsuboi
tsuboitat@hotmail.com mRNA decay, translation, RNA localization, mitochondria, yeast, biochemistry, microscope.
(Rafelski Lab)

Matheus Palhares Viana

Matheus Palhares Viana
mpalhare@uci.edu
(Rafelski Lab)

Xiaojie Wang

Xiaojie Wang
 

I am interested in stem cell activation and quiescence controlled by both its niche and macro-environment, including immune regulation. My research will shed light on hair growth, skin wound healing, and melanoma.

(Plikus Lab)

Judy Webb

Judy Webb
webbc@uci.edu Long non-coding RNA, protein binding motif on RNA
(Sun Lab)